Lower School Databases by Subject
Language Arts
Nearpod - A student engagement platform that can be used to create presentations that can contain Quizzes, Polls, Videos, Images, Drawing-Boards, Web Content and interactive tests. Nearpod is based on teacher created accounts. Students may not use Nearpod without teacher permission.
Discovery Education - Another Student engagement platform that uses high quality content to engage students in active learning. This resource uses our Single Sign on Google accounts for sign in.
User Name: Student SMH user name and @smhall.org
Password : Student individual password
Pebble Go - an interactive database for the younger set ages Montessori through Form 2.
User Name: smhlower
Password: barons2
Pebble Go Next - a database for our students Form 3-5.
User Name: smhlower
Password: barons2
|
User Name: smhlower Password: barons2 Unless using a log in code given by a teacher. |
|||
|
User Name: smhall password: B@rons1
|
Student Instructional Technology Resources- (Click here for some help with Instructional Technology questions.)
E-Books for all Subjects
Flipster Magazines- Our online magazines. Flipster has a different password. Use smhlower for the log in and barons3! for the password for the Flipster magazines only.
|
Arbordale Publishing – ebooks with auto flip, auto read, and an option for Spanish, English, French, Japanese and many other languages. User Name: smhlower Password: barons2
Name of School: Saint Mary's Hall User Name: smhlower Password: barons2
Ryan and Craig Read Alouds - Two funny guys reading great stories aloud. Very entertaining. One of my favorite sites.
User Name: smhlower Password: barons2
User Name: smhlower Password: barons2
User Name: Student SMH user name and @smhall.org Password : Student individual password
|
Pebble Go - an interactive database for the younger set ages Montessori through Form 2.
User Name: smhlower
Password: barons2
Pebble Go Next - a database for our students Form 3-5.
User Name: smhlower
Password: barons2
Discovery Education - A Student engagement platform that uses high quality content to engage students in active learning. This resource uses our Single Sign on Google accounts for sign in.
User Name: Student SMH user name and @smhall.org
Password : Student individual password
|
User Name: smhlower Password: barons2 Unless logging in with a log in code given by a teacher.
|
|||||
|
log in: smhall password: B@rons1
|
Science
Nearpod - A student engagement platform that can be used to create presentations that can contain Quizzes, Polls, Videos, Images, Drawing-Boards, Web Content and interactive tests. Our newest offering to our teachers and students. Nearpod is a teacher based account. Students may not use Nearpod without teacher permission.
Discovery Education - Another Student engagement platform that uses high quality content to engage students in active learning. This resource uses our Single Sign On Google accounts for sign in.
User Name: Student SMH user name and @smhall.org
Password : Student individual password
Pebble Go - an interactive database for the younger set ages Montessori through Form 2.
User Name: smhlower
Password: barons2
Pebble Go Next - a database for our students Form 3-5.
User Name: smhlower
Password: barons2
A-Z Animals - An online encyclopedia of animal facts
BrainPop – An interactive, animated website that teaches math, science, social studies, technology, fine arts, and Language Arts.
User Name: smhlower
Password: barons2
Unless logging in with a log in code given by a teacher.
|
User Name: smhlower Password: barons2 |
|
Log in: smhall Password: B@rons1
|
Discovery Kids – Science is squishy, yucky, and noisy, Discover all things science here!
|
Freshwater Biome - Information about the freshwater biome.
|
How Stuff Works – Want to learn how things work? How about animals and their babies? Click here to find the information you want to learn.
Kids Biology - Biology 101- The Basics of the science of biology.
Monterey Bay Aquarium Animal Guide - Excellent resource on animals and conservation.
NASA Kids – Keep up with the latest in space news. Discover new moons and planets. Learn about the latest launches and discoveries.
Scientists at the Smithsonian- a snail sleuth, a bat listener, and many other scientists working at the Smithsonian. Look at their world
The Kids’ Weather Channel – Want to watch volcanoes explode or just what the weather will bring today?
The Solar System – Astronomy for Kids.
Math
Nearpod - A student engagement platform that can be used to create presentations that can contain Quizzes, Polls, Videos, Images, Drawing-Boards, Web Content and interactive tests. Our newest offering to our teachers and students. Nearpod is a teacher based account. Students may not use Nearpod without teacher permission.
Discovery Education - Another Student engagement platform that uses high quality content to engage students in active learning. This resource uses our Single Sign on Google accounts for sign in.
User Name: Student SMH user name and @smhall.org
Password : Student individual password
Pebble Go - an interactive database for the younger set ages Montessori through Form 2.
User Name: smhlower
Password: barons2
Pebble Go Next - our newest database for our students Form 3-5.
User Name: smhlower
Password: barons2
ABCya - online videos and games
BrainPop – An interactive, animated website that teaches math, science, social studies, technology, fine arts, and Language Arts.
User Name: smhlower
Password: barons2
Unless logging in with a log in code given by a teacher.
|
|
|
log in: smhall password: B@rons1
|
XtraMath -online math activities
